Yarn Along

IMG_1747

A few little baby projects hopped on and off the needles this past week. Sleeveless cardies and vests are my favourite for the littles – I always get a bit paranoid about them being too cold or too hot.

I used some yarn I bought last year when I knitted Kaya’s Caelum jumper for his third birthday. I liked it so much that I bought a few extra colours, thinking I might make another Caelum.
Instead we have a sleeveless Beau and an upsized Pebble Vest and everyone is happy. With that box ticked, I think I might just cast on something for myself…!
If only that last bit of Winsor yarn wasn’t sitting here staring at me. I have some blue, a few bits of green and a smidgen of red.. Might it be enough for a little hat?

IMG_1897I just picked up Lone Wolf from the library. I usually like Jodi Picoult’s heart wrenching books – I’ll keep you posted how I get on with this one!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Kat says:

    I love the colours you chose for the vest in the first photo! I never think of such great colour combos. :)

  2. Heather says:

    Such a precious wee babe and the sweater is gorgeous too. I also like Picoult’s work. The twist in her work makes them compelling reads.

  3. jenmun says:

    beautiful colors, want to make one for my little girl;)

  4. I saw that book at my library yesterday, but the subject matter hits me a bit too close to home for me to be comfortable reading it. She writes some very thought provoking books, though, and I hope you enjoy this one.

  5. *kate says:

    Love those colors together! I agree, sleeveless is the way to go. Not to mention it is quicker ;-)

  6. karen says:

    you have such a talent for striping yarn, and it shows on that lovely cardigan! Beautiful!

  7. Adorable sleeveless cardie! LOVE it.

  8. So sweet! I love the colours and patterns. Great work, friend!

  9. Little Batu looks very handsome in his sweater! I’m far less imaginative than you, my little guy is in stash busting puerperium after stash busting puerperium! Each size seems to last about six weeks and then I’m desperately scrabbling around for buttons so that he can wear the next one. Happy days eh?!

Leave a Reply

