Weekending

20131201_142343This weekend was full of advent preparations, decorations, biscuits baking, stew stewing. There were grey afternoon walks and visitors for tea and cake.
Today the Mr is coming back after four days of solo parenting, so I am looking forward to a long evening catching up.

Weekending with Amanda.
How has yours been?

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekending

  1. cricketfox says:

    It was hectic and there is still lots to do. Time could be my enemy but I will do what I can

  2. Wow my weekend has been very similar. Advent preparations, filling of the calendar, biscuits, songs and candles. All that as a single parent for the weekend. But i didn’t find time to post or invite guests. You must be very organised. Hope you are enjoying your evening now.

  3. karen says:

    I’m glad he’ll be back, I never liked solo parenting….it’s too draining. Even solo pet ownership is hard for me when he’s out of town!! I decorated the house this weekend :)

  4. Erin says:

    Oh, I know that “husband’s home” excitement! Enjoy your time together!

    PS Did you get the email I sent you?

  5. Tracey says:

    Yes, solo parenting is exhausting so I am glad your soul mate is home. Enjoy the season.

  6. Katie says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend, heading into the holiday season.

  7. heathermama says:

    it sounds lovely, especially the part with hubby coming home. <3

  8. my mister is gone this week so i’m rocking the solo parenting yoga pants, bunhead, needs a shower look ;-) know how happy you all must be to have him home!

Leave a Reply

