Yarn Along

IMG_0002You may not think this looks any different from last week, but let me tell you, I’ve been this far on my scarf twice before. I didn’t like the colour, I didn’t like the stitch, but after knitting this far twice I decided I did like the first version better.
Third time lucky I hope – I’m not planning to start this one a fourth time!
The pattern is the Baktus scarf.

There’s been a lot more knitting in between, some of which I will share soon, but some is very secret indeed.

I started reading The Secret Keeper, but it took me all week just to read the first chapter, so don’t expect much progress from me!

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    three is a charm and you are going to love that book! I was thinking of ripping out a project but I decided to just block the daylights out of it instead :)

  2. *kate says:

    You always knit such lovely stripes. I’m glad you’re happy with it :)

  3. I hope this third one is indeed the charm, friend! I love the colors you’ve chosen.

  4. Is the stripey yarn Noro? It’s so pretty!

  5. Oh man, if the 3rd time isn’t the charm you should definitely pick a different pattern. Four is indeed too many.

  6. Karen Sue says:

    I’ve ripped a vest out three times. It is sitting waiting for my ambition for that to get pumped again. Keep going! Don’t get discouraged. YOU CAN DO IT!!

Leave a Reply

