Hello, Monday

 

We made it out for a proper picnic yesterday, complete with sunshine,  date and walnut muffins for dessert, playing hide and seek between the trees, and rolling down grassy slopes.  And brothers squabbling over the best sticks.

Our laptop recharger snapped in two yesterday so I’m a little bit incapacitated; I’m doing my best to do this on my phone, but it’s not quite the same.

I meant to show you what’s happening in the Etsy shop today,  but this thing won’t let me upload any pictures. Sorry!

A very clever customer asked me to make her a Mama Gnome with dark hair like herself. Such a good idea, I thought.  So now you are able to customize your Mama Gnomes even more. If you are on Facebook, there are photos on the Stitch & Purl page.

Get in touch if you’d like to discuss ordering one of these unique little Mamas!

I also have a few small size spring gnomes in stock. Feel free to have a browse in the shop.

Sorry about the lack of pictures today. Hopefully back to normal soon!

This entry was posted in Shop Talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello, Monday

  1. Katie says:

    Hmm, date and walnut muffins – another good idea for the half bag of dates that are in my fridge right now, after using the other half in my sweet potato and date quick bread!

  2. quiltykanuck says:

    I was going to say the same thing : Mmmm date and walnut muffins! I can’t even imagine trying to blog by phone. :-P Hope everything gets resolved soon. On another note, your gnomes are adorable!

Leave a Reply

