Yarn Along

P1000991

I’ll admit it, I got these out so I didn’t have to photograph an empty window sill!
Well, the yarn.
Of course there happens to be a lot of yarn around, some of it on needles, but not much action. These particular specimen are going to be part of a cardigan one day. A cardigan I started knitting a while ago, and then stopped. Now I have no idea where I am in the pattern. Well, it’s a matter of sitting down and doing some counting and thinking.
As for books, all of these I’ve dabbed a toe in, so to speak. A page here and there, until I settle into one of them properly.
I’m sure it’ll all happen one of these days…

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. quiltykanuck says:

    You sounds like me… I have so many things going on at one I get a bit paralyzed by inaction! An now that spring has finally sprung here, we are on a race to get our gardening season underway and it just feels like none of my knitting, reading and sewing will get done for quite a while. But life moves around us an we have to dance with it. :-)

  2. quiltykanuck says:

    That was HORRIBLE typing : You “sound” like me… I have so many things going on at “once”… “And” now that spring… around us “and”… Typing with a toddler on my lap is not my friend!

  3. Adeola says:

    Sometimes it’s enough just to have a few balls of gorgeous colours to look at and know that one day, hopefully soon, you’ll get to use them ;0)

  4. Lorraine says:

    Someday, your sweater or Prince will come….

  5. cynthial1956 says:

    There are times when we all get to busy or just to tired to do anything with yarn or any type of fiber. The colors are very pretty and they will become something beautiful!

  6. Donna says:

    Oh I hate when I do that – It’s difficult sometimes to find where you left off. Good luck because that really is some pretty yarn.

  7. CJ says:

    A happy little pile of books and yarn. It’ll all come together when it’s ready. Really lovely colours, I’ll look forward to seeing the cardigan one day.

Leave a Reply

