Weekending

P1010021

This weekend was much needed after the week before.
Saturday was spent out with friends, which was great. Except, the baby fell off a wobbly path into a garden bed, and came out looking a little worse for wear (he recovered very quickly though).
Today I reclaimed my knitting, after three weeks or so without needles in my hands. It was a slow afternoon, and there was more stitching during bath time, after we all got soaked feeding the ducks. In this April weather, you never know what you might get.
The house is starting to get quiet now, but it’s still light outside.
Love spring.

 

Weekending with Amanda.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekending

  1. Yanic A. says:

    What a lovely week-end you had! April weather truly is unpredictable. This morning here, it was close to freezing and raining and now, it’s 11′C (mid 50s) and sunny. LOL! Glad you got to get your needles out again.

  2. CJ says:

    Wonderful spring indeed. Poor baby, I do hope he’s all better now he’s been picked up and dusted down. So glad you’ve found some knitting time. I need more of it too! I hope you have a good week. CJ xx

  3. karen says:

    such pretty knitting :)

  4. Donna says:

    I bet it felt wonderful to create some stitches again. Glad you had a nice well-deserved weekend. I hope your upcoming week is just as relaxing.

  5. heathermama says:

    sounds like a nice weekend. need those after tough weeks.

  6. I had hoped that my weekend would include reclaimed knitting, but alas. It did not. That is beautiful yarn – there is something so peaceful to me about gray. Hope you have a great week!

  7. Erin says:

    I’m sorry your week was hard… been there, done that… hugs… here’s to a great week, even if Monday did start a little early!

  8. poor little one. and the week, yes, we had one of those here too. i’m hoping it’s a thing of the past for both of us!

Leave a Reply

