Not just for April Weather

P1010027

As you may know, I love seasonal corners, nature tables, all of it! That’s where my gnomes originated, although I am sure they now live in all sorts of places, other people’s mantles and shelves…
I just finished a big set of Weather Gnomes for the shop. These are good fun, especially in April when we seem to get through almost all of them in a day! It’s a great way to connect with what’s going on outside.
I’m hoping we’ll get to see lots of the sunshine gnome, but I have heard grim forecasts for this week. Someone even mentioned snow, but I wasn’t listening, lalala….

These are available as a set of seven here (Sunshine, Clouds and Sun, Wind, Rainbow, Rain, Thunderstorm, and Snow), or you are welcome to contact me to order individual ones.
I shall leave you with a few more gnome update images – these are also waiting for spring. But even if it’s all grey and cold and wet outside, they bring a bit of spring hope indoors.
Here is a link to the Etsy shop.
P1000970P1000977P1000986 P1010031

This entry was posted in Shop Talk and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Not just for April Weather

  1. Katie says:

    What a great idea Svenna. The weather gnomes would be great to have for young kids – every day they can put the forecasted gnome for the day into a special weather station spot.

  2. CJ says:

    Beautifully made as always, I love them all in a row, and the back view is a really sweet shot.

  3. Joanna says:

    Your gnomes look fantastic!!

  4. Beautiful weather gnome…so nice to see, that weather gnomes are being used by quite a lot of people! When I started using them I felt like I was the only one, but I am discovering more and more wonderful and unique designs by talented people!

Leave a Reply

