Starting the week

P1010057

This Monday began way too early, if you ask me. I just don’t feel that sociable at half five. But alas, one of the little people did, and so we were up.
Incidentally, I love being up early, I just don’t like getting up early.

Oh but how much there is to make of an early morning.
A leisurely breakfast and plenty of time for coffee before leaving the house. A little treasure finding, post sending, grocery shopping.

Some of us are making up for the early morning with an extended nap now. Others are finishing off some gnomes.

P1010025

I hope you’re having a good start to your week.

This entry was posted in Crafts, Home, Shop Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Starting the week

  1. Dawn says:

    LOL and LoL We too were woken at 5 but I guess I should count my blessings as we were alowed to go back to sleep as long as he joined us in bed! x

  2. Katie says:

    On our trip over the weekend, when we did NOT have to get up early and could sleep in without the dogs waking us up, the little babe decided to wake up at 5:45am. However, it turned out for the best, since we had a wonderful relaxing early morning stroll on the beach (my favorite time of day to be there), followed by a stop to the local coffee shop and bakery. Sometimes being up early is great!

  3. stickgreendesigns says:

    I never thought about the difference between being up and getting up, but you are absolutely right. When I was younger (before kids, I guess), I leapt out of bed without a second of lingering under the covers. Now, I could linger falling in and out of sleep for hours if the world would let me. But I am so much happier when I wake up early. Today I was up at 5 with my alarm and had time to write a bit and eat a quiet breakfast before anyone else was awake.

  4. CJ says:

    How lovely it must be to be little and have a midday nap. I woke up at 5am, eventually got back to sleep and overslept – unheard of for me. The whole day was out after that!

Leave a Reply

