Hello, May

P1010093
Welcome, May.
I am quite glad you come in green. The last few months were pink, and how much better do I like a bit of earthiness in colour.

April has gone so quickly. May sounds like sunshine and flowers, but started off grey and rainy. If we can believe the experience of the last few days, this afternoon shall be beautiful.
Many of our afternoons will be spent at the building site around the corner, no doubt. We pass by every day and stop to watch the work progress. I just wish there was space to sit and knit, on our vantage point on the pavement.

I will be cutting down on my computer time this month. So I may not be around as much here. The Etsy shop will be open as normal.

Wishing you all a good start to this month.

 

This entry was posted in Life, Shop Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello, May

  1. CJ says:

    I love the green that’s around this time of year as well, so beautiful and fresh. A wonderful month, I do hope it is good to you.

  2. Katie says:

    That is the way it should be – enjoying the good weather outside!

Leave a Reply

