Picture postcards

It seems I was a little pessimistic about the weather in my Sunday post. I turned out to be the only one eating crumble in my coat, everyone else seemed to think it was still summery and warm. But this is the woman who sleeps with woolly socks on all year round (almost).

On the weekend we went to Bibury, a village that William Morris once said was the most beautiful in England. When you are there, you feel like you are looking at Cotswold picture postcards all around, it’s lovely.
Kaya’s highlight however was watching man driving his sit-on lawn mover from over his garden wall. Everyone happy.

I hope your week ahead will be filled with beauty and sunshine. xx

This entry was posted in Nature, photo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Picture postcards

  1. Diana says:

    Thanks darling. I hope you have a wonder-filled week too. (I sleep with two hot water bottles all year round even if I have to kick them out after a few minutes – though that’s very rare!) xx

  2. Heather says:

    What gorgeous photography, and a beautiful sense of the area. Thank you for sharing.

  3. motherwho says:

    Wow. Amazing photos! Reminding me of the couple of years I spent in England in 2004/2005 – what now seems a lifetime ago!!!

Leave a Reply

