This Moment

A Friday ritual inspired by SouleMama. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment to pause, savour and remember.

A happy weekend to all of you..

p.s.
Did I say no words? Hmm… never mind.
Just a quick little reminder; if you live in the area, do pop over to the new Flea & Craft Market
this Sunday, 10am – 2pm, by the Black Horse, Upper Wanborough nr. Swindon, SN4 0DQ, . We’d love to see you there!

My Etsy Shop will be on holiday on Sunday, opening again on Monday!

This entry was posted in photo, Shop Talk, This Moment. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to This Moment

  1. jademond says:

    Love this one-. Especially the contrast between the “hard” boyish cool clothes and the sensible gesture with the flowers. very lovely. warm spring greeting all the way from germany.

  2. What a sweet little florist you have! I love the contrast of the spring blooms with the woolly hat. (And my son would go crazy for that Porsche jacket!)

    • I know – not my first choice, but boys love that kind of thing! We had a Mercedes jacket too, put that shrank in an emergency wash. (We have an uncle in Turkey who provides us and Kaya’s cousin with proper boys essentials!!) 🙂

  3. Karen says:

    Oh, flowers outside….I can hardly wait to be there….but Mother Nature is taking her time this spring.
    Your etsy work is lovely!

  4. motherwho says:

    Cute! A very careful little florist by the look of it. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Happy spring! I love how deliberate he is being. What a sweet little one!

  6. Nissa says:

    My boys like to arrange flowers for their Mama, too. Melts my heart.

    What are the pink ones?

    Visiting this morning from SouleMama. Here’s a link to our moment:: http://gadboisfamily.com/2011/04/08/this-moment-red-letter-duck/

    • Aww, thank you! To be honest, I have no idea about the pink ones – it’s quite a tall bush-like thing climbing up our garden fence…. I’m not really a gardener (obviously) – anyone??

  7. Jen says:

    Spring has sprung!

  8. Amanda says:

    This is such a lovey picture. I can’t wait to check out your Etsy shop. found you on SouleMama too. Here is our moment http://lacafetiere.blogspot.com/2011/04/this-moment_09.html

  9. I know this visit is long overdue but I wanted to say thank you for stopping by Sofia’s Ideas and leaving such a lovely comment. I hope to see you back there soon! 🙂

    I love this photo, but honestly, your photos are all great! Just scrolling down your front page has been a treat! I’m so glad you came by, otherwise I would not have had this pleasure! In fact, I’m heading over to your etsy shop right now…

Leave a Reply

