This Moment

A Friday ritual inspired by SouleMama. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment to pause, savour and remember.


A happy weekend to all of you..

This entry was posted in photo, This Moment. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to This Moment

  1. Danielle says:

    we have lots of Moments like this, in house lol!

  2. Oh goodness…that looks like fun (well perhaps not so much for the one who has to clean it up!!).
    I once spilled a jar of silver cashous while icing biscuits at about 2am – I think I was far too overtired because I laughed for about 10minutes – well it was pretty funny just how far they can go 🙂
    have a great weekend
    xxxCate

  3. Lindsey says:

    Oh, textures and little fingers! It looks like the carpet would help picking them all back up, too. 🙂

  4. simona says:

    if only those fingers were a little longer….
    i can almost hear the clinking noise it’ll make next time you vacuum the area 🙂

    my sister posted a super cute picture or her and her boy today:
    http://artsyants.blogspot.com/2011/05/matchy-matchy.html

  5. Tracey says:

    That moment is going on this very moment in my home only with dried black beans!
    Have a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend.

  6. Gorgeous moment. Those little fingers are concentrating so very hard!
    Have a lovely Mother’s Day this weekend. Jacinta

  7. Shanda says:

    Cute picture! Happy Friday to you!

  8. Sarah says:

    Little fingers just LOVE all those tiny things (that take ages to clean up) don’t they!!!! We had a similar experience this week with some tiny beads!

    Here’s our moment – http://www.craftsfromthecwtch.co.uk/2011/05/this-moment-6511.html

    Have a great weekend!
    Sarah x

  9. Jo says:

    We have our own version of that moment with dried chickpeas (for some reason the current toy of choice for the two year old) every few days! Very cute though.

  10. Sylvia says:

    Good practice for small fingers, and fun too!

  11. Donna says:

    I’m so glad you left a comment at my blog so I was able to find you 🙂 What a gorgeous place you have here – I’ll definitely be back for more inspiration… As a matter of fact, I think I’ll have to start planting tomorrow 😉 Thankyou!

  12. Katie says:

    oh goodness! working so hard to get those beads! so sweet 🙂

  13. Love your moment, those tiny beads, for those tiny fingers.
    Here is ours: http://nahuatlv.blogspot.com/2011/05/this-moment.html

  14. This looks like a wonderful fine motor exercise 😉 Great capture!

  15. Rachel says:

    Haha, this looks very similar to a moment we had in our home this week! I love those precious little fingers!

  16. Az. Small Business Network says:

    Ohhh sweet little thing, this is just to cute.

    Leila

  17. A little fine motor practice is always a good thing for little ones, no matter how it comes about! Cute photo.

  18. mitambien says:

    1,2,3…Very sweet!

  19. Kristin says:

    Love this! And love your blog! 🙂

  20. Cory says:

    hope you have a good vacuum! (just kidding.)
    Thanks for visiting my blog today. : )
    Have a wonderful Mama’s day!

  21. Holly says:

    Thanks so much for stopping by! I love making ‘this moment’ friends. And I really love those pudgy little fingers–how very sweet 🙂 Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful weekend!

  22. Amanda says:

    Oh dear! Well, that must have kept the little one occupied for a while.

    Here’s our moment http://lacafetiere.blogspot.com/2011/05/this-moment.html

  23. Such important work for the fingers of a future knitter. There’s something so magical about super tiny objects to those under five years of age.

  24. Did this intense concentration lead to face in the carpet sound asleep? Happy Mother’s Day! I can tell you are a great MOM.

  25. kerri says:

    Gotta wonder what she’s thinking as she goes through all those shiny little pretties. Love quiet meditative times!

    Thanks for coming by my blog “Cup of Grace” Always nice when folks stop and say “hi” 🙂

  26. Oh my! Looks like she has gotten into something…
    Great moment!

    my moment: http://allergiesandceliac.blogspot.com/2011/05/this-moment.html#more

  27. Heidi says:

    Oh, the determination…I know it well…thanks for visiting my moment…I was reading your about page…where did you live in Germany? My mom is German from the Aachen area…

    have a fabulous weekend!

  28. tiamfr says:

    Have a Happy Mother’s Day tomorrow! This is my new blog, join me there:

    wwwletsloseweighttogetherladies.com

  29. Oh, I love this! Such concentration…. and chaos! 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by and commenting on my blog. You have a lovely place here.

    Blessings,
    Stacy

Leave a Reply

