Tick

So, here I am, at the end of this week that I started with a huge to-do-list.
The list has been adorned by many satisfying ticks, phew. Not all of the things got done, but enough to make me feel happy. I had the sense to prioritise the projects at the beginning, so I didn’t feel that much pressure to get through the whole thing.

It’s been a week of knitting, stitching, felting, trying to keep the play dough away from my felt shapes and little curious fingers out of the ball of yarn I was working with. A week of many long evenings and short nights, but also many wonderful moments of Mama and little boy working on their respective projects side by side.

The shop is once again filled up, and as always, creating has brought some new ideas. Now all that’s left is finishing labels and tags, and packing everything into my big box. Tomorrow I’ll be at the craft market, and after that I have scheduled a day of nothing.
I think that’s in order after all of this.

I hope you are all enjoying a peaceful and happy weekend!

This entry was posted in Crafts, Knitting, Shop Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Tick

  1. Well done- such pretty things. I especially love the crown- what a great idea!

    This weekend we will mostly be potty training- joy!

  2. Margaret says:

    What a beautiful blog you have! Thank you for leaving a comment on mine today. I absolutely love all the gorgeous things you have been creating, especially those lovely knitted hats!

  3. tinsenpup says:

    You have had a very productive week. I’m impressed. I agree the hats are particularly lovely.

  4. Rachel says:

    Wow, you sure have been busy! I love the little gnomey hats!

  5. Thanks all, I finally finished making and attaching all the tags and labels – why does it always take so much longer than you think?! Now on to some baking for tomorrow’s packed lunch..

  6. It’s all so beautiful! the crown is such a neat idea.

  7. Everything is just so darn cute! I love your to-do list! Is that odd? I mean, I love that your to-do list is full of “being creative” things whereas mine is full of “cleaning and errands” things. I look forward to another time where simplicity rules and creativity is nurtured…
    I’m heading over to your shop!

    • Oh, I still have cleaning and errands to-do lists, but they are not as much fun, obviously.. The shop was on “craft market holiday mode” today, but I’ve just activated it again, thank you!

  8. Ok, great! I signed up for the email notification for when you returned! I’ll go ahead and check it out again now! 🙂

  9. Tracey says:

    I love seeing checks on a to do list. How busy you are and what lovely items
    you have created. Have a beautiful weekend.

  10. Love your to do list! What wonderful things you’ve created, and your photos are beautiful….

  11. niasunset says:

    I love your blog, you are such a creative and amazing lady! I loved your crown, so lovely. Thank you Svenna, have a great day, with my love, nia

Leave a Reply

