Starting the week

After finishing this hat for Kaya over the weekend…

… I finally got started on some knitting for the shop again. A tiny version of Kaya’s hat…

and some gorgeous Alpaca yarn have found their way onto the needles this Monday.

We started the week with wonderful sunshine (sorry, that’s in fact yesterday’s sunshine, I didn’t take a picture quick enough today)…

…by now we’re back to our familiar rainy window. Oh well.

I hope your week will find just the right balance between some rain on your garden and sunshine on your face..

This entry was posted in Knitting, Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Starting the week

  1. I love your photos with the daisies and the rainy window!! Most of all, I love your words at the end of the post. Truly wonderful!!! 🙂

    ~ Wendy
    http://Crickleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  2. Kathy says:

    What a great hat!

  3. So pretty. I love daisies. The colors of the hat and the raincoat are so nice together. I have started over about ten times now on my baby booties and I just realized that I can’t remember where I left off. Whether or not it’s my second row or not.

    • Oh I know that feeling. I have that single baby bootie that’s been sitting here for months and I don’t know if it’s ever going to get another one because I can’t remember the pattern. Good luck with yours!

  4. Rachel says:

    What a sweet hat for Kaya! I love the daisies!

  5. niasunset says:

    Lovely hat and handsome little boy! Your photographs are so nice, even rain too 🙂 But I know, we all wish sunny days… in here too, the weather doesn’t go well, and as before… Thank you dear Svenna, the sun and the beauties be with you, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

Leave a Reply

