Yarn Along

So sorry if you’re getting bored with this, but I just cast one for another Puerperium Cardie. That would be number four. I just love them. What can I say.
I did manage to get two quick little hats knitted up for the shop too, though, only to prove to myself that I can stop knitting those cardies if I want to!

I’ve moved on to the next Cecilia Ahern book; A Place Called Here. Somehow I didn’t expect this one too have magic in it too (like the last one), but it does! A young woman goes missing and ends up in the place where all the missing things go. I’ve only just started, but I am intrigued.

And, oh joy, we found out that there are lots more Harry-and-Dinosaurs books! Kaya was positively giddy when he discovered two more of the books in the library, after he loved the first one so much. So now we are also treated to Harry and the Dinosaurs Have a Very Busy Day and, new favourite, Harry and the Dinosaurs Go Wild. I don’t think I’ve ever read any book that often!

Waiting on the shelf now, for when the cardie is finished, is this:  another gorgeous Araucania yarn, Pomaire. I just love those colours. It wants to become something sweet, but I just can’t seem to find a pattern for it. Any suggestions? It has a gauge of 18sts to 10cm, let me know if you know of something small it could become!

And now, if you’d like to check out what all the other amazing ladies are up to, head over to small things..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Tracey says:

    I just love the yarns you use for your projects, very pretty. Harry and the Dinosaur were a big hit in my home too.
    Have a great day.

  2. Kate says:

    Your yarns are lovely colors! The books we can’t gen enough of are the Froggy series – I’ll have to look for Harry and the Dinosaur for a change 🙂

  3. Lovely, lovely yarn and stitches. Stitch, purl and read aloud. I like the rhythm of this day.

  4. Kathy says:

    I love the colors you’ve chosen — so pretty! Dinosaur books are so fun. My daughter still has a ton of them, though she is more interested in dragons these days.

  5. Erin says:

    I love that little cardigan! I can see why you’re starting #4- I’m now planning one myself. 🙂

  6. jess says:

    That cardigan is so fascinating. I would make many of them myself, such a great design!
    Thanks for the book tip, my son loves dinosaurs!

  7. lydia says:

    I’d never seen the Puerperium Cardigan until your post, and I LOVE it! Will definitley have to make one. Your yarn colors are so beautiful…for every project.

  8. Linda says:

    Beautiful colors. So is the secret to missing socks going to be revealed in one those books?

  9. niasunset says:

    Your yarn’s colours are so beautiful! and and yes, books and yarns! How nice you are reading together, my little boy (he is now 29!), reminded me how we were… Blessing and Happiness dear Svenna, Thank you!
    with my love, nia

  10. Sara says:

    That Ahearn book looks good … I’ve been reading similar stuff by Sarah Addison Allen, with just a little bit of magic thrown in.

  11. Rachel says:

    Yay for more Harry and more cardis! I through aside all my best intentions and cast on a puerperium yesterday because I just couldn’t resist it any longer…although I’m probably going to have to put it aside to get down to the business of the birthday sweaters.
    Wish I some good suggestions for you…I’m terrible at matching yarn to a pattern. Good luck!

    • Well done, Rachel, you won’t regret it! I hope you’ll be able to put it down though, I’m having a hard time doing that! 🙂
      Yes, I kind of wish I’d had a pattern in mind before I bought the yarn. That’s how it normally goes, but the colours just called to me.. The right pattern will come my way sooner or later.
      Enjoy your knitting..

  12. accountantgrrl says:

    Don’t be silly! That cardi is so cute. I love the yarn you’re using for the current one.

    The book sounds really interesting. I’ll have to check it out.

  13. I really really have to make one of these now. I was going to cast one on last week, but had the wrong needles and no yummy yarn to size one up for my two year old… maybe soon. There is a new LYS in town…

  14. love the colors you’re using for that cardi!

  15. I can see why you love the cardie pattern so much. It is gorgeous and each one you knit is lovely. I am like that with the Pebble Vest, I have made lots of them and never tire of knitting them again and again. I love the Araucania yarn. I’m sure whatever you make it into will be lovely. Jacinta

  16. Carmen says:

    Thanks for stopping by today – we’ll have to check out the Harry & his Dinosaur books (I assume it is based on the cartoon show) 🙂 I have some Dream in Color in that same shade of blue/purple that I need to do something with. If I come up with something I’ll let you know!

    • I don’t know actually – we don’t watch TV so I haven’t come across the cartoon, but it may well be. Good luck with your blue & purple yarn; it’s such a lovely colour combination!

  17. Oh those colors..that yarn YUM!

  18. Bridget says:

    I love Araucania yarn! So pretty!

  19. Mia Foley says:

    That cardi is so beautiful girl, and your small boy looks just adorable in it! Think it would work for a 6 yr old at all, or is it designed just for toddlers? Thanks for stopping by my blog, glad to find all your inspiring creations here : ) Mia

Leave a Reply

