weekending

..smells of summer..

…simple lunches..

..another of rachel’s yummy recipes (the cupcakes were gone before I got the camera)..

..sofa concerts..

..something on those needles..

..bare feet (all of us, but Kaya’s are the sweetest)..

..’picmic’ with friends..

I can’t believe it’s already Sunday evening again.

I hope yours was a full and filling one. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking, Crafts, kids, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to weekending

  1. Kate says:

    What a lovely weekend! Much to short, I agree 🙂

  2. Looks like a wonderful time. Too hot for any of that here in the South.

  3. Rachel says:

    This looks lovely, Svenna. Love those bare feet and the sofa concert! I’m so happy you enjoyed the recipe! Hope you get a great start to the new week.

  4. vicki says:

    looks like a fabulous weekend!

  5. niasunset says:

    All of them seem so delicious, dear Svenna! But as always photographs are great. Carrying the beautiful moments… Thank you, it is so enjoyable to visit your blog, you have always something surprise or amazing or inspirational 🙂 Have a nice and enjoyable week!

  6. niasunset says:

    By the way who plays guitar in your home 🙂 Kaya? My son plays guitar from his early ages… And also my husband plays drum (African djembee, he was playing with one of our greatest musicians, Okay Temiz) me…? Just listening and dancing…

    • Yes, Kaya is the busiest guitar player! 🙂
      It was a present from my father to me, many years ago, but I can still only play about three songs. I’m hoping to get better. It’s so lovely to make music, sing and dance together!

Leave a Reply

