Weekending

Today I had a day off, of sorts. After breakfast I went on a train journey, all by myself, and all of thirteen minutes – to meet up with my former fellow art therapy students.

We had a full day of art and catching up with each other’s lives after last year’s graduation.

In the morning we worked with a poem by Sri Chinmoy that one of my friends brought, that I’d like to share with you.

My Art is no art  
Without my mind’s simplicity.

My Art does not want       
To subscribe to the view 
That unhappiness 
Commands the world.

When I paint or draw, 
I keep my mind’s thought-garden 
Completely free of self-doubt-weeds.

My Art is the hide-and-seek       
Between my soul’s illumining smiles     
And my heart’s streaming tears.

Sri Chinmoy

(click here to read the whole poem)


Have a happy weekend..

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Art, Colours and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekending

  1. Rachel says:

    What an inspiring poem! I’m glad you got away for some special time. Enjoy the rest of your weekend, Svenna!

  2. niasunset says:

    I hope and wish you had a nice weekend dear Svenna. The colours, the pastel pencils, and the poem and the flowers they are all so beautiful. And inspirational. Thank you for sharing with us,
    with my love,
    nia

Leave a Reply

