Time for crafting

Daytime knitting. A friend has asked me to knit a carry bag for her new baby due in November. Don’t you just love winter babies? So much woolly goodness to be had.
I’ve done most of the exciting part so now it’s mindless knitting for a while, which suits me just fine, with other projects still waiting.

My lucky bargain find of the weekend. Sewing? I’m all set.

There’s a bunch of curtains to be shortened and altered and whatevernot; but at the moment that translates into a lot of night time ironing and cutting and folding and pinning, and not that much sewing. Yet.

And any time of day or night: banana bread. I am baking loads of these at the moment. There is something about our bananas, they always seem to be either too green or too far gone to eat (like the ones I found by chance – and just in time – in our big saucepan the other day. That must have been one of Kaya’s banana soup cooking sessions).

Wishing you all a creative week ahead..

 

This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking, Crafts, Knitting, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Time for crafting

  1. Tracey says:

    I love banana bread and am just waiting for my banana’s to ripen a litte more so I can make a loaf. Love the fabric you are using for your curtains-very pretty. xx

  2. Pretty knitting – love making things for babies πŸ™‚ I made banana bread for my brood yesterday, and it’s all gone now. They eat it right up!

  3. Oh… that banana bread. YUM. I have squash roasting in the oven for dinner tonight. House smells so yummy! The sweater looks awesome, by the way.

  4. Rain says:

    Daytime knitting…wooly goodness…ahh, what lovely words. Sewing and banana bread, too? Happy days, indeed. πŸ™‚

  5. Rachel says:

    Yum! That reminds that there is a banana bread in the freezer…mmm, the perfect snack for later!

Leave a Reply

