This Moment

A Friday ritual inspired by SouleMama. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment to pause, savour and remember.


A happy weekend full of new discoveries to all of you..

This entry was posted in photo, This Moment. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to This Moment

  1. niasunset says:

    Hi dear Svenna, I am back from a wonderful travel of UK. You can find on my England blog! How I missed your daily touches through the beautiful photographs, writings, and creative things… This was so lovely, Thank you for your nice wishes, have a nice weekend for you too, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  2. Shel says:

    What a great picture!

    Our moment this week comes from our trip to Vermont last weekend!
    http://ouronesweetfamily.blogspot.com/2011/08/this-moment_26.html

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. chestnuts are a great childhood memory for me. our mom used to make little craft projects with us using chestnuts. thanks for bringing back the nice memory!

    we have an outdoorsy moment too:
    http://artsyants.blogspot.com/2011/08/summer-in-garden.html

  4. Tracey says:

    Buckeyes? I have a jar full and one of my son’t won’t leave the house without one in his pocket! Have a wonderful weekend.xx

  5. Rain says:

    Oh how we love conker season! Still waiting for it here, though.

  6. OH! Real live Conkers! Hope you had fun with them!

  7. Ximena says:

    What beautiful chestnut! I love them. And those small hands are divine

    Greetings from Chile and have a great weekend.

    Our moment in http://casazoo.blogspot.com/2011/08/this-moment-este-momento_26.html

  8. Theresa says:

    That’s a lovely stash. My MIL is convinced that conkers keep spiders out of a house. I wouldn’t know the children always make off with them.

  9. Rachel says:

    Love this sweet close-up!

  10. swanski says:

    This photo reminds me of fall! A season that I can’t wait to arrive 🙂

  11. love this! makes me think of fall and that is a good thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

