Starting the week with…


…cuddles. Always a good way to start just about anything.


…the last of yesterday’s blackberry pick. I wonder how long they’ll last?

…the first buttermilk pancakes and apple sauce of the season. Yum.

…a few more unfinished projects to add to last weekend’s pile.

…and: toilet training! We had a promising start, fingers crossed.

I hope you’re having a good start to your week!

This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking, Crafts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Starting the week with…

  1. nia says:

    Good Afternoon dear Svenna! Your plate is amazing, and blackberries seem so delicious 🙂 and yes, apple sauce with pancakes… How much I love apples… and all recipes with apple… with your previous post you gave me an idea, I try to make some fabric dolls to my armchairs (ah!!! my cat damaged and damages to them… I’ll take pictures later) but I have an idea in my mind now. You are the origin for this dear Svenna, if I can make this I’ll share with you too. Finally, I think the most important thing for a new start of week, seems to me Kaya’s training… My fingers crossed too, but I am sure you both would be successful about this. Have a nice and enjoyable week, with my love, nia

  2. It looks like a good start! I must admit,I am a bit jealous of the toilet training. Kate wants nothing to do with the potty for now, so we are waiting!

  3. Roberta says:

    I remember the potty training days..It’s been ages ago but not forgotten..

  4. we have eased our way into the potty training and things are going well…hope they continue to go well for you!

  5. Anushka says:

    oh i just love that last shot! and now i want pancakes and apple sauce for dinner.

  6. Cynthia says:

    Pancakes with homemade applesauce sound wonderful! We are gearing up for our annual apple picking and cannot wait to make some applesauce and butter.

    Good luck with the toilet training. 🙂 It is such a milestone in a little one’s life.

    • I was just looking into pick-your-own farms, hopefully we’ll make a good outing of it soon! We used to have lots of apple trees before we moved, but for now we’ll have to venture out a bit.

Leave a Reply

