A little bit of this

The weekend just flew by me.

We had some unexpected sunshine, solo grocery shopping, a picnic with dear friends in their yard, a few 2nd hand bargains found, an afternoon of cleaning.
A husband cooking dinner.
A chill in the air and a hot water bottle retrieved from under the bed.
A little time away from here, an abandoned kids clothes week challenge, a little frustration.
A little letting go, and the knowledge that all of this is alright.

Meditative knitting on evening car journeys, fingers guiding stitches, needles finding their way, without the need to look or think.

I still feel like the week hasn’t started quite yet, although Monday is almost over now. Flowing along.

I hope you are having a good start to your week!

 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A little bit of this

  1. solo grocery shopping. love those moments, find myself pushing my cart more slowly, breathing while i shop. and knitting whilst riding in the car is a perfect way to pass the time 🙂

  2. Sounds like a splendid weekend. Good to hear that you abandoned the frustrating project for some knitting that brought you peace.

  3. niasunset says:

    The weekend the weather was so bad… and I was at home. And now, there is a storm and I can hear it, as I heard that today the first snow is seen today at the Thrace side of the Marmara Region, especially the border cities. So it means snow is coming to here too… The autumatic heating system started this year very early. Usually it’s been on November… To be at home is not good of course, especially about my photography, but you can guess dear Svenna, I am a busy one in the home always. BUT not prolific and diligent as you. You are being inspiration for me always, with your beautiful workd. Thank you, and have a nice and enjoyable week, kisses for my little handsome young man! With my love, nia

  4. niasunset says:

    I loved your new photograph at the top, fingerless handmade glove… amazing! Thanks, Love, nia

  5. swanski says:

    Love the new banner! Makes me want to cast on a pair, you enabler, you!! I find car rides very soothing for a short or long period of time.

Leave a Reply

