Weekending

From the far side of the lake, we saw a huge flock of birds, soaring and dipping, diving and gliding, and I found myself wishing they would just fly overhead. We walked on. It was cold. A crisp wind, little tired feet wanting a rest on Mama’s shoulders. “I’m freezing!” (Really, he wanted to go back to the cafe. And eat ice cream.)
A beautiful day. Ducks, water, wind, autumn breezes.
I do like this new season. I really do.

As we were heading back to the car, the sun almost setting, I even got my wish granted.

This entry was posted in kids, Life, Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekending

  1. Love the galoshes. 🙂

  2. niasunset says:

    I wished to be one of them and fly to the beautiful places in the world… But you have already carrying me too, Thank you so much dear Svenna, have a nice and enjoyable week, with my love, nia

  3. Tracey says:

    I’m so glad you got your wish, the birds are beautiful.
    xx

  4. Diana says:

    Beautiful! xx

  5. swanski says:

    I love this season as well! Love the photos.

  6. Linda says:

    It has turned cold here overnight. Very crisp and my outside dog is not very happy about it.

Leave a Reply

