Weekending

We spent the weekend arriving back home. Slowly.
Reunited with those we missed, we now miss the ones we saw in Germany.
The suitcases are unpacked, the laundry still waiting.
With all new surprises safely brought home (I actually had a real fear of our suitcase bursting open and me being the lady who has to collect her underwear one by one from the conveyor belt) – we found new homes for them.
I wrote the menu plan and was ready to go shopping when I realised it is Sunday, and all the shops already closed.
So I finally transferred all the birthdays to our new calendar, and now our family has officially arrived in 2012.
We took down the Christmas cards, but the fairy lights and window stars are still up; still lingering in a bit with the past weeks, but arriving, slowly.

More weekending at the habit of being.
Wishing you a gentle start to your week..

This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekending

  1. swanski says:

    I am still in the process of writing a menu plan, for some reason it takes me a long while! Your quilt looks fantastic on top of someone who loves it 🙂

  2. barefootnmama says:

    So glad you had a good time:)
    Post trip laundry is my least favorite part of traveling.
    Have a great week!!!!!!

  3. Tracey says:

    I’m so glad you made it home safely!
    I still have my little lights up around the window and since I am enjoying them
    so much I may leave them up all year!

  4. Rachel says:

    Ah, coming home feels good – even though it’s hard to leave loved ones. Enjoy your time settling in…I still haven’t transferred the birthdays to 2012.

  5. Sara says:

    It always seems to take us at least a week to get settled back in after a trip. Especially the laundry bit!

  6. there is nothing like the feeling of getting organized…what a great way to start the year!

  7. What a wonderfully busy weekend. Welcome home!

Leave a Reply

