Minus twelve

 

 

 

During our last days in Germany both Kaya and I went to the hairdresser’s.
This time I went first, and Kaya got a bit of a temper because he wanted to go, too.

(Once again we said goodbye to sweet baby curls, and hello to a much, much bigger boy. I’m counting on the curls showing up again in a few weeks time!)

As for me, my hair is now some twelve inches shorter.
I’m still getting used to it.
But somehow new hair, a little reinvention, makes a new start in a new year just that little bit more exciting. I suppose Kaya agrees.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Minus twelve

  1. niasunset says:

    I loved your new image… I can imagine Kaya now, he is a big man now! Blessing and Happiness to you all, Thank you, with my love, nia

  2. LRO says:

    Looks GREAT GF, so much easier to take care of.

    Enjoy Leila

  3. You look splendid! I agree with Georgette… very flattering indeed.

  4. swanski says:

    I love the cut! I bet it’s easier to wash and dry now. I have let my hair grow quite long and I’m thinking it’s time for some inches to be cut off.

  5. Anushka says:

    ooooooh!!! you look so beautiful! so chic! i love it.

  6. Mia Foley says:

    Brave girl, I love it. Youthful and fun, plus, hair always grows again , right? ; )

  7. Rachel says:

    Well done, Mama! It looks gorgeous – as do you. 🙂

  8. Tracey says:

    You are just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

