Yarn Along

After reading and eating last week, back to reading and knitting with small things!

I am still reading The Tiger’s Wife; but reading has slowed down somewhat now that I’ve got my knitting mojo back.
Yay!
After a little therapeutic chunky yarn, I’m back to sock yarn – who’d have thought?
Doesn’t it help to have some beautiful colourways and self striping yarn to work with though; it makes the knitting experience all the more exciting.

I have a few custom orders and a gift knit on the needles, trying to give them all equal amounts of attention.

Noro Silk Garden Chunky

Lana Grossa Meilenweit Solo

Noro Kureyon Sock Yarn

*

*
And I know I am a little behind on the shop update; the weather has been.. um.. not all that amazing. We didn’t have a chance for a proper photo shoot, but I’m confident we’ll get it together this week! Plus, a little giveaway included..Β 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. That Lana Grossa looks beautiful! I’ve never heard of that brand before and am off to look it up this minute!
    Our books match up again this week ;0)

  2. Shara says:

    I love those colours, I so wish I could knit something beautiful!!

  3. swanski says:

    Love the colorways of both yarns! I’m thrilled you got your knitting mojo back!!

  4. Tracey says:

    That is the most beautful yarn! I have heard of the Noro yarn before, but I have never seen it! Now? I want to buy some to knit ! πŸ™‚

  5. Kate says:

    I love the colorways! Just beautiful πŸ™‚

  6. Gesche says:

    I absolutly adore this Noro yarn! So much fun to knit! Just lookingat the colors makes me happy.

  7. laura emily says:

    oh goodness, that Noro Kureyon Sock Yarn is absolutely stunning!

  8. Emma says:

    Those yarns are beautiful. Hope I can get some over here in France.

  9. Ellen says:

    What gorgeous yarns and colors. Glad to see that your back at it when it comes to knitting. Although reading and eating is a good pastime too…

  10. Beautiful yarn, Svenna!

  11. Anushka says:

    mmmm, i love noro! but, lately i can’t bring myself to knit anything that requires hand washing.

  12. Mia Foley says:

    Love Noro! I too love the visual stimulation of beautiful self-striping yarns : ) Glad you feel back into the swing of knitting Svenna and look forward to seeing these beauties when they’re all done x

  13. I love the colours! LOVE THEM!

  14. The blue yarn is so pretty!

  15. Lori says:

    noro is one of my very favorites. your colorways look so very pretty. i think it’s hard to choose. good luck with your commissions.

Leave a Reply

