Shop Update & A Giveaway

Slowly, slowly some new things are making their way into the shop – and if not there yet, into my head and little notebooks.

Mama (my Mama, that is) is knitting up funky socks – I am told, there are rather more gorgeous ones with sparkle coming up soon.
And hats like this one, in a lovely and light blend of wool, cotton and: sparkle.
Just right for spring, if anyone can already imagine it coming one day.

These are all to be found in a whole new section, stuff for bigger people.
(As in, bigger as babies.)

But we don’t want to forget the littest ones, so there are some new taggie blankets, made with my favourites: Westfalenstoffe and a bamboo and organic cotton velour (which I used in other sewing projects here and here).

Kaya is enjoying all the benefits that come with being the test person for new prototypes. (“Is that another one for baby? Nooo, this one is mine!”)

Also updated and re-listed: little socks. Where? In Little Socks.
(I’m very adventurous that way).

Apart from that, there are some new ideas hopping on and off my needles, that I will share when they are ready.

Until then, and in the spirit of the new, I’d like to host another little giveaway.

I love learning new things, and this might be new for you, or not, but it is lovely nevertheless:
One copy of “Magic Wool”, including very sweet ideas and instructions for creating wool pictures, figures and animals. Plus: a small rainbow bag of magic wool to get you started.

To enter, simply leave a comment so I can count you in.

For an additional entry let me know you are a follower (or that you already are) and/or pop over to Stitch & Purl on facebook. Don’t forget to leave an extra comment for an extra chance to win!

A winner will be randomly selected on Sunday, 5th February (my goodness, February already!) at bedtime.

Comments are now closed.

The winner is:
Holly: Count me into the fun!

Thank you everyone for joining in!

This entry was posted in Shop Talk and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Shop Update & A Giveaway

  1. barefootnmama says:

    This is a wonderful giveaway! Count me in!! ~ B

  2. Tracey says:

    Oh Please count me…that looks like so much fun!

  3. rachel says:

    Yay! Your shop update is full of wonderful things!

    Thanks for the giveaway! I bought some needle felting supplies recently but a book would be a great kickstart to get me started!

  4. rachel says:

    I follow and I like. πŸ˜‰
    And I love the photo of your beautiful self!

  5. Gesche says:

    Soooo much goodness in one post, I am in awe!
    And that book sounds great, I love the Francis of Assisi already!

  6. DeliaKnits says:

    Oohhh, l’d love to learn a new eool craft. The shop looks good.

  7. Joy says:

    Ive just started playing with wool and I’m in love with it.

  8. Shara says:

    I have always wanted to learn this art form!! Thanks!!

  9. Shara says:

    I follow you as an email subscriber!

  10. Holly Schilling says:

    Count me into the fun!

  11. Holly Schilling says:

    I get updates about your posts in my e-mail. So I am a follower

  12. Roberta says:

    I love the socks!

  13. ohangelina says:

    my goodness pick me pick me!!

  14. ohangelina says:

    followed you long ago …xxx

  15. Pingback: Weekending | Stitch and Purl

  16. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

  17. Emma says:

    What wonderful socks! I’m new to sewing and would love to try and make one of those taggie blankets!

  18. stephanie says:

    this book looks as if it was full of inspirations! deep winter temperatures make me wanna felt all day long!

  19. woolythymes says:

    What fun socks!!! And is that needlefelting pictures??? Intriguing! Please count me in!

  20. Heather says:

    A friend of mine did some needle felting the other day. I was talking to my kiddos about the finger puppets we made several years ago and the balls. They did not remember, so it is on our list to do again.

  21. Martha says:

    Awesome giveaway…I have done a little bit of needle felting, making balls!

  22. Natalie says:

    Count me in on this one, please. That coloured wool looks great.
    I love the Little Socks!

  23. Wehaf says:

    I love those funky socks!

  24. Cynthia says:

    I have always wanted to try my hands at needle felting so I guess I better enter this giveaway! I love the socks on the line by the way! πŸ™‚

  25. Cynthia says:

    I just liked you on fb and marked your shop as a favorite on Etsy. πŸ™‚

  26. Kelly says:

    Ohhh, I would love that book – it looks like it has many wonderful inspiring ideas to try!

  27. Heidi Kristin Weiss says:

    I have been in love with all things felt these days!
    Thanks for the opportunity!

  28. Heidi Kristin Weiss says:

    I’m a follower now, too!

  29. cpcable says:

    Oh! This book has been on my wishlist for a long time! I want to try felting so badly! Thanks for the opportunity!

  30. cpcable says:

    I follow and I like. πŸ™‚

  31. barbara says:

    Lovely wool and book! My nine-year-old daughter would love to learn to felt and shape. She is very tactile!

  32. simplymama says:

    I love your choices of beautiful fiber for your projects.

  33. Pingback: Weekending in the Snow | Stitch and Purl

  34. Pingback: The littlest Quilt | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

