This Moment

A Friday ritual inspired by SouleMama. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment to pause, savour and remember.


A happy weekend to all of you.
Maybe you’ll even get a chance to see your world through fresh eyes.
Like Kaya, who found my goggles and basically hasn’t taken them off for three days. 

This entry was posted in photo, This Moment. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to This Moment

  1. Gesche says:

    Oh yes, I could really use a fresh pair of goggles to see the world anew: Kaya looks hilarious 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Oh my gosh, I love it! Great photo 🙂
    Happy weekend!

  3. swanski says:

    He is so adorable 🙂

  4. lol…thats so funny

  5. imaginationinparenting says:

    LOVE THIS — very much something I would find in my home as well! happy week-end!

  6. KC says:

    That’s the explorers way to read! Classic. Thanks for sharing. Here’s ours: http://littlehomesteadinthedesert.blogspot.com/2012/03/this-moment_08.html

  7. woolythymes says:

    made me giggle!!! too cute!

  8. millie says:

    I love this. My kids are teenagers now, but used to do the same thing.

  9. Ellen says:

    This made me laugh! I guess wearing goggles can really add to the interest of a book.

  10. Tracey says:

    My children did the same thing when they were younger!

    Have a great weekend.

  11. Melissa says:

    Visiting from SouleMama…..It is important to have the proper equipment when one is reading…love it!

  12. Heather says:

    My youngest LOVEs to wear goggles. So precious.

  13. emma says:

    Stopping by from SouleMama – loving the goggles and loving the concept of looking at things with fresh eyes… Have a great weekend

  14. Amber says:

    The cuteness! I love little kids and their wardrobe choices.

  15. oh sweet k! love the goggles 🙂

  16. I love this!! We have a pic of my oldest like this too!

  17. Kids and their goggles! LOL! So funny!

  18. laura emily says:

    YES!
    This feels like a glimpse into my husband’s childhood.

    love it.
    http://lauraemily.typepad.com/laura-emily/2012/03/this-moment.html

    wishing you a joyful weekend!
    xo, laura emily

  19. I have a goggle wearer as well and now I realize I MUST get a photo. Thanks for the reminder!!

Leave a Reply

