Hello, May

Sorry about yesterday’s absence; the weekend seems to have gotten to me.

The week started with the last day of April, the first day of sunshine in a week.
And with a mean cold.
Today was not much better, but I am glad I listened to my body and did nothing. I can’t remember the last time I did that little.
I had to get some laundry inside and give it another spin in the machine after we’d left it out overnight (the rains came back, you may have guessed). I fixed me and Kaya some breakfast and lunch and spent the time in between either in bed or on the sofa. Kaya promised to look after Mama, i.e. contenting with stories (although I am quite hoarse. “Why is your mouth funny?”, Kaya asks.) and creating chaos around me.
Such a good little guy.

When my husband came back from work he took Kaya out for a walk, and I spent two hours sitting watching a film. I can’t remember the last time I turned the TV on during the day. I didn’t even have energy to knit!!

So tonight, I’ll wrap up a few orders – apparently it’s a good time to buy woolly socks in England; there are only three pairs of Funky Squared socks left in the shop.
And then, off to bed it is.
Hopefully I’ll be back soon with more exciting happenings to report!

 

 

The moon shines bright and stars give light,
A little before it’s day
So God bless you all both great and small
And send you a joyful May.

Variant of a May Carol, from here
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello, May

  1. JenMun(a) says:

    I wish you all the best! Ich hoffe dir geht es bald besser, aber du tust genau das richtige und dein kleiner Held ist so süß!;)
    ganz liebe Grüße!!

  2. niasunset says:

    Thank you dear Svenna, I wish you too a nice May days with your creative world, with my love, nia

  3. swanski says:

    I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

