the quiet

It suddenly got very quiet during our after lunch rest time.

You know what silence in the kids’ room means…

But when I went in to check, I found this:

 

It must have been an exhausting morning for the little guy to take himself to bed.

I shall use the time to pack some boxes, and not have them immediately unpacked again by a certain little someone.
(I’m sure he’ll find the energy for some more unpacking later this afternoon.)

Happy Monday!

 

This entry was posted in kids, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to the quiet

  1. niasunset says:

    Thank you dear Svenna, Happy Monday and enjoyable week. Kisses for my little friend and Blessing him. With my love, nia

  2. Peggy says:

    The wee guy…

  3. Kate says:

    WOW! Smart boy you have there 🙂 Happy Monday!

  4. adorable… bet you just wanted to snuggle in too 🙂

  5. Katie says:

    Wow, that is seriously one of my greatest parenting dreams. Glad you got some quiet time and your little guy got some much needed rest.

  6. the lady bird says:

    This picture is so sweet. I applaud you for packing while he was sleeping. I don’t think I would have had the willpower to not knit, or drink coffee, or just enjoy the quiet. Hope today goes well with the packing.

Leave a Reply

