Yarn Along

Better late than never – and with a bit of a photo challenge.
Boy, it is hard to make baby booties look cute without the chubby legs sticking out and with no natural light at night.
You’ll have to bear with me.
I did put Kaya’s Mama Penguin in or a little bit of cuteness support.

At least I have something finished to show you; I made these booties with leftover yarn from the longies I finished last week.  The pattern is from Blankets, Bears and Bootees which I borrowed from the library.
Debbie Bliss’ books were my first baby knits books, long before Kaya was even on the way. I really like them, but this one didn’t really grab me. I guess neither bears, nor blankets or booties are really on my priority list just now.

This is also the only book I looked at; all but the library ones are packed up, and so is the yarn. I hope by next week we’ll have it all unpacked in our new home!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Tracey says:

    I think baby booties are cute no matter what!
    How exciting to be moving into your new home and just
    in time!

  2. Katie says:

    How fun to be able to make baby stuff again. Best of luck with your move!

  3. Heather says:

    Perhaps when you have the baby, you can show a modeled shot. Good luck with the move.

  4. Beautiful! I love the colours! PS… are you moving? Did I miss the memo?

  5. Haha – A agree. The booties look so much better with the baby in them. But these look gorgeous!

  6. nunubot says:

    you did well. i have a great bootie pattern to share with you. i will email it to you. it’s the best pattern out there. these are very cute what you made too of course!

  7. swanski says:

    I think it’s a great photo, and the penguin is perfect to spice it up.

  8. oh i don’t know, those booties look pretty cute to me!

  9. Ellen says:

    Sometimes all the time I have is in the evening. Not prime photo-taking time, but prime getting things done time. The booties are very cute and so is mama penguin.

Leave a Reply

