Weekending

My sister’s cat, Mia, enjoying the sun on her favourite spot on the porch.

We made the most of the muggy weather, ice cream, playgrounds, easy dinners, the children playing outside in my sister’s yard all day.

Sunday brought the first day of rain, and finally we brought out the wellie boots.
Good that I didn’t pack them in vain.

Playtime moved to puddles or indoors, we even decided to watch a film with the cousins. Kaya’s however was little impressed and preferred to play with his cars – after all, it’s always a good time for traffic jams.

I’d brought some yarn and patterns from home, but of course I was tempted by different yarns in different yarn shops. With the little guy so busy, there was a lot of time for knitting.
Now, I’m wondering and hoping that there will be just enough yarn for this little project… or do we need to go yarn shopping again this week?

Weekending with Amanda. How was yours?

This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekending

  1. nanacathy says:

    What a beautiful black cat. You can’t have too much yarn! Definitely go shopping for more!
    See my latest knitting project on http://nanacathydotcom.wordpress
    Love the blue clematis too.

  2. niasunset says:

    I loved your sister’s cat, Mia 🙂 so lovely… Last week we did yarn shopping with my sister-in-law… and she is knitting now… I haven’t started yet but dear Svenna, I try to solve the pattern from the knitting magazine, Verena! I try to translate from Deutch but not easy to understand… 🙂 It was a nice weekend for me too. But the heat and the high humidity problem in here… Thank you dear Svenna, have a nice week, Blessing and Happiness to you all, love, nia

  3. reneevlast says:

    Oh! Your sister’s cat reminds me of my cat, Guinness 🙂
    Deffo go shopping for more yarn 🙂
    (I am STILL working on the scarf – I thought it would be quick but a ball of Debbie Bliss ‘Angel’ lasts for miiiiiiles!)

  4. swanski says:

    You went yarn shopping? Never! Lovely knitting in the last photo 🙂

  5. Tracey says:

    How fun to hang out with your sister. Love the yarn and of course you need to hit the yarn store again this week!

  6. corrabelle says:

    I have two little boys who will always choose playing with cars, even if it means all by themselves, over television. Something about little boys.

    and about that yarn, When in doubt, (or even when not)….yarn shopping? Always!!

  7. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

