Yarn Along

I spent quite a lot of time on a train this past weekend, which was very good for finishing my no-stripe Puerperium. It’ll just need some buttons now.
I am waiting to come across some rather special buttons to make up for the lack of stripes. I’ll keep you posted!

Since I have some peaceful knitting time at my hands now, I even managed to sort out the mess that was my Pepita onesie, and I’m happy to report that I am back on track.
I am working away on the body part which is quite a few rows of stocking stitch – good accompaniment for film watching.
I’m looking forward to see what happens when I get to the legs!

No photo and no news on the reading front. I’m sure there’ll be more on that next time.

Happy Yarn Along Day!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. swanski says:

    I always like your striping techniques-you are very good at them and I love the colors you put together.

  2. Tracey says:

    I don’t recall if I’ve ever seen one of your knits without stripes ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to second Karen, you do knit great strips!

  3. Katie says:

    I love that orange color. Can’t wait to see what you choose for buttons!

  4. Emma says:

    I love both those patterns, so glad to see you are knitting the Pepita. I have been looking for a good onesie pattern, but wasn’t sure about the pattern. You will let us know if the pattern works out, I hope?
    Emma
    ( I love your colors too :))

  5. Heather says:

    Love all the tiny baby things. Train time is god knitting time. Cute buttons, definitely! Glad everything was sorted and you are back on track. How much longer?

  6. enim sou says:

    I love looking from the window, especially on trains, so I think it wouldnยดt work for me to knit on the train, but looking at your beautiful knits is very inspiring, lovely this little sweater. I canยดt wait to see it with its buttons.

    • Thanks, enim sou. I spent over six hours on trains last weekend in total, so I definitely had to make the most of it! ๐Ÿ™‚ But I did stop to just sit for a while – it would probably do me good to do more of that actually!

  7. Lovely. I can’t wait to see what buttons you choose. I’ve a knitting mess to sort out today… I’m not looking forward to it, honestly.

  8. puerperium! love that. such a sweet and satisfying knit. i wish you the best of luck in finding the just right buttons ๐Ÿ™‚

    and the colors for your onesie — what a fab combo!

  9. Stacy says:

    Thanks for stopping by the World of Wiedz!

    I wish I had seen that onesie pattern before it was too late for #6…so sweet. And I love the colors you are working yours in!

  10. meghann says:

    I love your Puerperium – I can’t wait to see what buttons you choose! That onesie pattern is so sweet, too. It’s too bad my little ones are too big for it! xo

Leave a Reply

