Weekending

I spent two days clearing out the shed.

When we moved in, we were going to clean the mucky garden sheds before using them for storage. But then, life happened. There was no time before the move, and afterwards it was a bit too daunting a task.
This weekend I got in there.
I spent hours sorting, dusting, hoovering, and meeting the biggest spiders I’ve ever encountered.
It might have been a bit of a nesting urge, or just a bit of madness.

On the plus side, your house will seem incredibly clean after spending time in a shed that probably hasn’t seen a broom in years.

The different rooms in it (the shed is actually two sheds, or three? All connected) are sorted. The gardening things, the tools, the baby things, winter clothes.. I’ll know where to find them all now.
And I haven’t told my husband. It’ll be a surprise; he probably thinks I’ve spent all this time lounging on the sofa.

Which is what I did today, for recovery. Or lounging in on the floor, rather (the sofa is doing my back no favours these days). And a bit of quilting.

 

Better late than never: weekending with Amanda.

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekending

  1. Katie says:

    Sounds like a dirty weekend. But productive is always a good thing. Glad you had some time to rest afterwards.

  2. Phew! I wish I was feeling as energized as you! I’m exhausted just reading about it (and wish I had a genie to come and work the same magic on our garage!)

  3. swanski says:

    I love organizing and I am not pregnant or nesting, it’s a hobby πŸ™‚ I bet you feel so accomplished!!

  4. reneevlast says:

    I love organizing and being productive too πŸ™‚ Happy nesting!

  5. Heather says:

    Very industrious. Sounds like a bit of nesting to me, but more so, tackling a job that needed to be done.

  6. what a lovely surprise! what did he say when he found out?

  7. you brave, brave woman! that said, i get on MAJOR cleaning jags my last trimester and clean things i was able to ignore previously. i’m sure your husband will be pleasantly surprised and of course, it’s always nice to have things just so and not have to search!

Leave a Reply

