Yarn Along

The monkey was ready just in time for my little guy’s arrival back home.

I literally just finished the Pepita onesie. I have decided to knit the socks separately, to increase the length of time it can be worn according to how long it took me to finish that thing!

I’ll show you a proper picture and put my notes on Ravelry once the ends are sewn in and I’ve made sense of my scribbles.

The buttons are from Germany. I bought them back in July when I got the yarn. It took me a while to find them, because I’d forgotten what they looked like! I thought I had gone for the cream hedgehog ones… but I’m sure these ones will be just fine.

Now I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else has been up to..

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Love that monkey’s cute dungarees!!

  2. Mary says:

    That monkey is adorable! Where did you get the pattern? I love his little outfit. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Mary, I bought the pattern on ravelry – it’s called Monkey Jacobus by Annita Wilschut. In last Friday’s ‘This Moment’ post are links to both the monkey and his dungarees. πŸ™‚

  3. Mia Foley says:

    That monkey is most endearing Svenna, you did such a great job, I’m sure Kaya will love this little guy for a long time, lucky boy! Look forward to seeing your onesie, such cute buttons xx

  4. Lovely! Great work on monkeys pants too!

  5. Kate says:

    I LOVE the monkey! I need to check out that pattern, I think my boys would adore a pair πŸ™‚ And those buttons are awesome.

  6. That monkey is adorable and I love the overalls!

  7. reneevlast says:

    Awww – the moneky is AWESOME! Does he have a name? I love the buttons, too and well done on the onesie!

    Alas, no Yarn Along post for me this week – birthday preparations, freelance work and appointments for Bea all took over! Looking forward to getting back on it next week.

    PS – Glad you liked my birth story – I can’t believe that was a year ago already! Wow! Hope your third trimester is going well.

  8. swanski says:

    Oh my goodness!!!! I love the monkey, you are so very talented at pairing up colors and balancing them. Truly a gift! And those buttons-love them πŸ˜€

  9. Katie says:

    That monkey is ridiculously cute. I think I love him…

  10. Shara says:

    I think the Monkey is the most wonderful knitted toy I have ever seen! You have done such a great job, Svenna, and Kaya is a lucky kid πŸ™‚

  11. Christina says:

    Soooooo adorable! Love the little guy!

  12. Leslie says:

    I am not a fan of knitted animals, but that monkey may have won me over! I have soft spot in my heart for monkeys.

  13. Darcel says:

    The monkey is so cute! Both of.my girls said they want me to make them one. I tried explaining that it is beyond my skill level at the moment.

  14. meghann says:

    So late to the party this week… That monkey is adorable, and I *love* those buttons! They are going to look so sweet on that onesie… xo

Leave a Reply

