Weekending

Saturday brought us an unexpected surprise. On a little walk into town to get milk we were reminded of the Celebration Day happening on High Street. Suddenly our quiet day was filled with magicians, bouncy castles, balloon races and story tellers.
It was not a big event, this place being rather small, but it was perfect for us.
We eventually made our way home, rucksack filled with little treats and a new ball won in a free lucky dip, balloons tied to everyone’s bags.

That day yesterday seems to have used up all my spare energy for this weekend.
So now I’m all the more looking forward to plopping down on the sofa tonight.

Downton Abbey passed me by when it was on TV here.
I watched the first season at my mum’s house this summer, and finally got hold of the second season box set last week. So it’s been a bit of a marathon, seeing that the third season will start here tonight.
Something to look forward to to accompany my tired self collapsing on the sofa tonight, as that seems to be all I am able to do once the little guy is in bed these days!

Weekending with Amanda.
Have a wonderful week ahead!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekending

  1. Debby says:

    I managed to catch Downton Abbey last night after a busy weekend. It’s a good way to wind down…hope you managed to relax and refresh yourself for the week to come.

  2. swanski says:

    I love stumbling into unexpected celebrations! As long as it is not too crowded. How how I long for DA to get here….

  3. I’m glad that you are all caught up with DA and get to watch… I, like Karen, have to wait!

  4. enjoy da!!! i can’t wait to sit down and dive into season three. and you deserve to sit and rest!

  5. Misty says:

    Gosh you are so lucky! I’m in the States and can’t see Downton Abbey until next year. I guess I’ll just watch reruns until then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

