Yarn Along

This week, after finishing my Mama Vertebrae, I’ve been reading the same books, and using stashed yarns for all sorts of littler projects: hats, vests, booties… both for baby and for the shop which I’m stocking up before the new arrival.

Mostly however, I’ve been thinking about yarn colours. Normally, I know what colour I am after for a specific project, and don’t have to debate much. But this time, I am decidedly too undecided, and am spending way too many hours looking and thinking.

You see, I really would like to knit this shawl. I think it’ll make a good waiting-for-baby-project; it’ll take some time and some concentration, but not too much.

But what colour? Chocolate? Walnut? Celery? Pumpkin Spice? Merlot?
Help!
At this rate, I’ll be spending all my time waiting for baby just thinking about yarn, instead of knitting with it..

***

There is still time to enterΒ this Giveaway, celebrating the Stitch & Purl etsy shop’s second birthday!Β Leave a comment on Monday’s post for a chance to win a delicious skein of yarn and its little travelling companion..

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Kate says:

    Gorgeous shawl! I would go with the merlot πŸ™‚

  2. Martha says:

    I β™₯ those colourful little booties.

  3. caityrosey says:

    You know, somehow it never occurred to be to find out if Daphne Du Maurier ever wrote anything other than Rebecca.

  4. lori says:

    love your stack of knitted loveliness svenna! the juneberry is so pretty and will look beautiful in any of those colors, love the warm tones your considering.

  5. Oh my gosh love the little booties! I vote for chocolate for the shawl, how delicious. I see from your projects on ravelry that you don’t have any browns for you.

  6. I kind of like the coffee bean heather color myself.

  7. nunubot says:

    cute! i love your baby knits. the more colorful the better! celery would be my vote for your shawl.

  8. swanski says:

    Pumpkin!! Is my vote, but I’m kinda biased since I like that color the best πŸ™‚

  9. I love that shawl! It’s in my ravelry queue too…I think it would look amazing in chocolate or merlot…but walnut would hide baby “liquids” better if you are planning on wearing it while you hold your little one! I love the colors in your projects, as always! This week I’m sharing a Sunday Sweater test knit. πŸ™‚

  10. BetsyBlue says:

    Oh heavens – I just have to knit that shawl now !! it’s beautiful, would be perfect for this chilly autumn. Thank you for sharing (btw I think it would look stunning in chocolate)

  11. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

