Weekending

We are keeping busy, so as to not to appear to be waiting for baby too much – this weekend was coffee with friends, a little shopping, and a lot of walks.
I think I may be a little obsessed with collecting conkers.
When even Kaya had lost interest (how can anyone get bored of collecting conkers? Especially little boys?!), and the husband was complaining of having to wander around in the rain, I was still treasure hunting under the trees – just one more.

There are little bowls with conkers all over the house now, and I’m trying to think where else I might have seen some more good trees.

Other than that, I had the best intentions for this autumn’s Kids Clothing Week Challenge. I even had a pattern or two cut out and ready. But I could not bring myself to get to work at the sewing machine.
I suppose all my creative energy is put to good use elsewhere.

Tonight there will be a bit of menu planning – simple things. Not a lot of creativity left over for cooking either. There were a lot of special offers on ice cream in the supermarket this week though. At least desserts for this week are sorted.

Weekending with Amanda

This entry was posted in Home, Seasons and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekending

  1. jenmun says:

    ich kann auch nie genug sammeln;)

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    It’s not possible to have too many conkers. We all had one in our pockets as a lucky mascot and believe me lucky conkers really do exist, you just have to find the right ones!

  3. karen says:

    I am hoping I get to the menu planning sometime today! Are your conkers- chestnuts? that’s what they look like from over here and that is what we call them and eat them.

  4. i have a bowl of conkers on my bookshelf that i’ve collected from all around, poland, portland, france…love them and apparently my kids do too because they keep disappearing only to be found in the washing machine when they fall out of someone’s pocket 😉

Leave a Reply

