Yarn Along

I am on the last corner for this shawl – I only just joined my third skein of wool, so there will be quite a bit left. Maybe for a pair of wrist warmers to go with the shawl?

I picked up The Shell Seekers when I walked past the book in the library, I think a little Rosamunde Pilcher is just the right kind of fluffy read at the moment.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. meghann says:

    Almost finished? I swear that baby has just been waiting patiently for the shawl to be finished, so as not to interrupt you… 🙂 xo

  2. Christine says:

    I love the close up about of the shark details. Very beautiful!

  3. karen says:

    I loved the shell seekers, I read it many many many years ago. Lovely shawl!

  4. nunubot says:

    svenna…. we are on similar wavelengths here. i just finished ‘september’ by the same author and am making a shawl. my mom loves ‘september’ and has read it multiple times. she brought it for me to read and i did so kind of grudgingly at first. it took me 100 pages to get into, but i ended up really enjoying it and now my mom and i will forever talk about some of the characters together. she wants me to read shell seekers too. now that i read this, i’m taking it as a sign. i’m going to ask her to bring it for me tomorrow as we’re going on a trip together!

  5. Angela says:

    Beautifully done. Looking forward to seeing the finished shawl.

  6. Kate says:

    I’ll have to check out that author. Nice, light reading is just what I need. The shawl in beautiful 🙂

  7. lori says:

    i love your shawl svenna, it’s going to be so pretty on. any moment now! …..

  8. Emma says:

    I am like your elderly neighbour, I’m afraid. Cannot help myself from checking to see if the baby is here yet! The shawl is beautiful. Finish it, so we can see the baby 🙂

  9. I’d love to see it! Come on baby… we want to meet you!

  10. woolythymes says:

    I personally think baby has been waiting to hear about the safe arrival of the little gnome nestled in his yarny bed…..it came today, and I can’t begin to tell you how adorable gnome is—-and beautiful the yarn is! Many many thanks.
    OK baby—your turn now.

Leave a Reply

