Yarn Along

Firstly, thank you very much for all your lovely welcome messages on our birth announcement!
We will certainly keep and treasure your sweet comments for little Batu.
He has been an absolute joy, and we spend all our time cuddling and marvelling at this little guy.

Consequently, there has not been much knitting here.
I went into labour last Wednesday, and so the waiting-for-baby shawl never got finished.
But I thought I’d treat you to a few pictures of the baby knits of the past weeks and months, now in action (ravelry links included):

Looking Glass Longies

Owlie SleepsackΒ 

Quynn Hat

His first Puerperium

And the newborn vertebrae..

How lucky to have an autumn baby and put all those woollies to good use.
Now I must be off for more cuddling and marvelling..
Happy Yarn Along!

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Tess says:

    I LOVE all of your baby knits! So sweet – and little Batu is quite handsome in all of them! Congratulations!

  2. woolythymes says:

    baby toes….my favorite picture!!! he’s the sweetest!! welcome to the world sweet boy!

  3. shawna kemp says:

    Oh wow! So gorgeous. You are so very blessed. He is too. Hugs!

  4. meghann says:

    Oh my goodness, there is nothing sweeter than a new baby in handknits.
    I want another one… xo

  5. What beautiful knits and congratulations on your blessing.

  6. Kate says:

    Oh, baby toes! Baby fingers! Baby knits! Enjoy those sweet snuggles. πŸ™‚

  7. All adorable! I couldn’t knit when my oldest was born, so I had no idea how much pleasure I would get from clothing my tiny boy in hand knitted or home dyed garments. He looks so handsome, just like lovely Batu. Babies can’t get more snugly, or mummies more proud, but hand knits certainly boost those feelings πŸ™‚

  8. Citysister says:

    What a sweet little one! I love little ones in home mad items.

  9. reneevlast says:

    Wowee! Look at all the sweetness and beauty in this post! Look at those lovely tiny feet! Hope you are all happy and well. I’m sure Kaya is enjoying being big brother πŸ™‚

  10. Tracey says:

    You are so blessed, he is just the sweetest!

  11. karen says:

    he is so beautiful and yes I agree that wearing all those hand knits now is beyond perfection! Have fun getting to know your new little one πŸ™‚

  12. heathermama says:

    oh my goodness. he is beautiful. i had a nephew born this past friday early morning. such a great time to be born. and the knits look lovely as well.

  13. Gretchen R says:

    O my word. I think I could stare at these pictures all day!!! That first one of the little feet and woolies…my heart is in a puddle on the floor, thank you very much.

    Looks like you have some snuggling to do!

  14. How lovely for you, I too could not knit when my eldest was born, I made a few bits for my youngest but not many. Baby knits are gorgeous.

  15. Angela says:

    Congratulations. Your little one is so precious. Doubly so clothed in lovingly made, beautiful hand knits!

  16. Darcel says:

    Oh my goodness! How sweet and cuddly is he. Lovely knitting.

  17. Oh my goodness so much cuteness overload. Love love love all the knits.

  18. Oh, oh, oh! These photos made my day. Nothing sweeter than a brand new baby, except a brand new baby dressed in beautiful handknits :- )

  19. Eiieen says:

    What beautiful knits for a beautiful baby! Congrats to your family

  20. Emma says:

    This is such a great post. You are just amazing, so calm, finding time to take pictures, finding time to dress him in anything other than onesies (babygrows? not sure what they call them in the UK πŸ™‚ I suspect you even had time to take a shower… Congratulations, he is beautiful!

    • Haha, somehow I do manage the odd shower, amazingly.. But I have a funny thing about babygros being pyjamas only; and I go stir crazy if I spend too much time in pyjamas. So if I get dressed, baby gets dressed πŸ™‚

  21. Such sweet baby pics!! Love seeing all the baby knits in action! Gorgeous mama!

  22. anurm504 says:

    you are so inspiring! I want to be pregnant again: o) and again relive all these pleasures!

  23. rachel says:

    How did I miss this post! All those sweet knits on your darling boy. Precious days. xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

