Yarn Along

Better late than never, for Ginny’s Yarn Along.
I even got some knitting done: the waiting-for-baby-shawl, that was interrupted by baby’s arrival, is finished. It really was just a few rows, and I’m very happy how it turned out.
(Ravelry notes here)

I finished reading The Shell Seekers, and really enjoyed it. I was a bit sad when it was over. A family story, with just enough drama, and partly set in the area where we live; that was an extra bonus.
I just started reading To Kill A Mockingbird which I still had on loan from a friend. I’m not sure what I expected, but I suppose classics can sometimes be, um, not very accessible. But this one seems like a good read so far!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Gaspingly gorgeous shawl! Well done – I don’t think I’ve picked up a single needle since the boy was born!

  2. Darcel says:

    That is beautiful and I love the color!

  3. Erin says:

    I love the colours on your shawl. Beautiful!

  4. reneevlast says:

    Awww – it’s beautiful, Svenna! I hope you are all keeping happy and well. xx

  5. Tracey says:

    Oh so pretty, pretty, pretty!
    I love To Kill A Mockingbird. After you read it see if you can get your hands on a copy of the movie with Gregory Peck. I don’t often like movies based on books, but this is an exception, it’s wonderful and Peck as Atticus is perfect.

  6. Heather says:

    Your shawl is so very beautiful. TKAM is one of my all time favorites. And Tracey is right about the film version with Gregory Peck.

  7. karen says:

    you will love mockingbird, I swear! Lovely shawl and it is better late than never. The color is something that I would knit for myself 🙂

  8. lori says:

    svenna your shawl is gorgeous! and your first time to knit with charts? i think jareds pattern was a good place to begin. it is so very lovely in that color too. enjoy!

  9. Oh, that shawl is just gorgeous! And I do hope you enjoy To Kill a Mockingbird. It is one of my all-time favorites. (The film is wonderful, too.) xo

Leave a Reply

