Yarn Along

Slowly, slowly my fingers are wanting to be busy again.
These little lantern children are just the right project for those times, when I have three minutes to knit.
I knit the body in the round, and so it doesn’t take much time at all. This little fellow is a little lonely still; I am hoping to make him one or two friends in the next few days.

Still reading To kill a mockingbird and enjoying every page.

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Seasons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Natalie says:

    Adorable! I love your lantern child. I have made some fabric “peg dolls” that I think now need a lantern and a new cloak. Thanks so much for sharing this.

  2. Kate says:

    Wonderful! I’d love to try those out (in my own 3 minutes to knit.)
    To Kill a Mockingbird is one of my all time favorites. πŸ™‚

  3. Anushka says:

    omg – those little lantern children will be so fun for kaya to play with! hope you and baby batu are well and full of babymoon bliss.

  4. anastasiamw says:

    I love the lantern child! It’s so cute.

  5. rachel says:

    Cute little lantern child. I’ll have to remember these!

  6. heathermama says:

    oh my goodness, so sweet.

  7. reneevlast says:

    So sweet! Lovely to see your are getting on well πŸ™‚ And yes – isn’t To Kill a Mockingbird great? I love it.

  8. Gretchen R says:

    I haven’t read that book in YEARS! I really should pull it out now that you mention it.

  9. karen says:

    I LOVE the lantern girl!!!! You are quite clever πŸ™‚

  10. Tracey says:

    What a talent you are, she is adorable!

  11. Angela Hockabout - Knit Luck says:

    Awww the hood is the best part! So cute!

  12. lori says:

    so so cute svenna!

  13. steph says:

    these are the cutest ever!!! how clever you are!

  14. Anke says:

    Laterne, Laterne, Sonne, Mond und Sterne… πŸ™‚ Ich vermisse die Zeiten als meine Maedels noch klein waren und wir St. Martin’s Umzuege (mit selbstgemachten Laternen) mitgemacht haben.

    • Ha, genau! Diese Woche ist unser erster ‘englischer’ Laternen-Umzug im Kindergarten seit meinen eigenen Kindergartentagen. Die Haelfte der Lieder kenne ich sehr gut. Nur ist es diesmal “My lantern, my lantern, shining near and far…” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

