Yarn Along

After a little crochet detour I am back to knitting.
There is a ridiculous number of projects on the needles and in my head, but I am enjoying the chaos.
I am halfway up to the armholes on Kaya’s zig-zag-vest – although I must say that the (very easy) cables were a lot more entertaining for this first half!
Along with the odd secret Christmas project already on other needles, I am waiting for more yarn to arrive… while there are even more skeins of yarn strategically placed around the house (so that my husband won’t notice I’m slowly taking over all available space with knitting-in-progress).
..I am also waiting for more time to knit to arrive as well, so I can actually finish something! Ha!

I am reading this and that, but nothing serious at the moment at all. With the in-laws here, all spare time is taken up eating and chatting!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    awaiting for yarn to arrive sounds like the perfect mail!!! Lovely knitting and I say get that chaos written down on a list somewhere, then it’s less chaossy.

  2. *kate says:

    Seems to me very happy chaos 🙂 Enjoy you visiting 🙂

  3. hahah! sounds like me… there is yarn stashed EVERYWHERE! Good thing he’s got gadgets all over the houst too!

  4. reneevlast says:

    I totally hear you regarding the multiple projects and yarn stash 🙂 I am already thinking up all the projects I’ll be making with my stash…and I actually bought more yarn for a new project this weekend as well. Eeeep!

    Enjoy the eating and chatting with family 🙂

  5. Tracey says:

    I think I would much rather eat and visit than read any ol’ time. Enjoy your company!

  6. Angela says:

    Waiting for a box of yarn has to be the best of anticipation!! Love your strategy for stashing, btw.

Leave a Reply

