Yarn Along

IMG_0343

There have been a few little things on and off the needles around here this past week. The first custom order of the year, knitted and shipped. A last minute birthday present for my little boy (four! Today!). Another little birthday present (still secret) almost ready to be posted.

I am on the final pages of Game of Thrones, book 2. Looking forward to my next visit to Germany, when I can pick up no.3 from my mum’s!

There has been a lot of list making. 2013 Knits. A few projects to finish, more to start. There has been ravelry wandering and meandering (hours of it! There’s something about ravelry that makes time pass so very quickly, don’t you think?) and online yarn shop perusing. A tiny bit of winter sale yarn shopping. And then Rachel mentioned this, and I may have just ordered the first lace weight yarn in my life, for a Downtonesque shawl. Oh my, I’m a bit scared now..

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Heather says:

    Time seems to leap ahead at warp speeds when I enter the realm of revelry. Ahh…many lists being made here as well.

  2. Tracey says:

    Happy birthday to your young man, four is such a special age.
    Ravelry is a time sucker, truly it is, but what a way for it to go!

  3. Renee says:

    Ravelry is fab, isn’t it? Oooooh – I look forward to the Downtonesque shawl! I am sure it will be beautiful.

  4. rachel says:

    I am thoroughly happy you’ve signed up! Can’t wait to see the shawl!

    And as for ravelry – I had to close the open tab on my browser. It was far too distracting.

  5. I can’t wait to see the shawl you pick! Happy Birthday to your little man!

Leave a Reply

