Yarn Along

IMG_0725

To save you another picture of The Life of Pi and stripey-shawl-in-progress, I give you: Baby Fists on Wool. That blanket dates back to pre-Kaya times (and is in need of a little repair from all that hard work of baby warming). Batu is wearing his stripey pebble vests (here is the ravelry link for this baby staple).

That shawl is a little slow going. I blame the fact that two skeins of lace yarn don’t like to travel. They tend to tangle up, and in the end I spend more time untangling than actually knitting. I haven’t really left the house in days though – not sure what else to blame!

In the meantime, I am very tempted to cast on a parallel project. You know, thicker yarn, bigger needles, likes to travel, instant gratification.
I am going to try and be disciplined however, and finish all those other neglected projects that I have kicking around before I start a new one: There is this jumper for the husband has spent the past year waiting for sleeves and a collar.
Also, Kaya’s vest – less than ideal yarn and zigzag drove me to distraction, but maybe alternating with shawl would do the trick?

Happy Yarning Along!

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. rachel says:

    Oh I’m in love with Baby Fists on Wool. 😉 So sweet. I was all ready to encourage you to cast on that parallel project…but no, you are wise, my overflowing project bag agrees with you.

  2. Rosemary says:

    Babies and wool … what a great combination! Love it. 🙂

  3. Renee says:

    I love Baby Fists on Wool! Oooh – yes, yes to parallel projects – but you already knew I’d say that, right? 😉

  4. dumpling fingers – so adorable (though mine always seems to be covered in blue fluff!)

  5. That parallel project sounds like a great idea, though I need to finish weaving in the ends on this mitered block blanket. Your blanket looks sweet!

  6. Tracey says:

    What a sweet little hand!
    I think have parallel projects is a very smart idea, I do the same. There are different times that call for different knits so cast on and smile!

  7. Heather says:

    Such a great diversion from shawl and book – love those little baby hands! I am working on a large shawl (blanket sized) and I have to alternate with other projects. I say the other two will help this move along (or maybe even a little something new)

  8. lori says:

    still making my way thorough yarn along, how sweet this photo is! there may be nothing dearer, baby hands on handknits! good luck with all your projects svenna!

Leave a Reply

