Weekending

IMG_1000

We’ve been battling short lived coughs and colds on and off here, and this weekend it was my turn to be miserable and grumpy. This afternoon I was back to being signed up for the car racing on the yoga mat racing track, although I was only allowed to ‘drive’ a slow car. Nevertheless, by Kaya’s standards, I’m definitely fine again and indeed I do feel much better.

Our snowman has reduced to a little heap of thawing snow. Today we collected his scarf and carrot nose from the grass, like the time traveller who only left a pile of clothes behind. I like to think he’s gone off to a colder, happier snowman’s place.

Also I put aside the first pile of baby clothes that the little bean has grown out of. Out came those vests and cardigans that seemed so huge a few short weeks ago. They still seem huge, but somehow our little guy fills them out quite well. Bittersweet, my friends, bittersweet.

Weekending with Amanda. How has yours been?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekending

  1. JenMun(a) says:

    I hope yoΒ΄re feeling better now!..take your time..this is so important!lovely words..I really enjoyed reading yor post this morning with my cup of coffee;)sarah

  2. They grow so fast, don’t they? So glad you are feeling better!

  3. Heather says:

    Hope today brings better health. It is hard being a sick mama. And oh how those babies grow. I look at my youngest (almost 5) and wonder where the time has gone.

  4. jenniferotey says:

    When I first put Emma’s too small clothes away I couldn’t get rid of them! I kept all of them until she was 2 years and realized I didn’t have any more room to store them!! It’s definitely bittersweet!!

  5. oh, yes, that first putting away of the newborn clothes is heart breaking. i’m always happy that they’re healthy and growing but so fast???

  6. karen says:

    Babies grow so quickly! Glad you have a pile of handmade woolens for the wee one. Like the thought of the snowman being a time traveler. A naked snowman is easier to think of πŸ˜€

  7. Renee says:

    I totally hear you on the bittersweetness! Let’s focus on the sweet πŸ™‚ Bea just turned 17 months old recently – where does the time go?!

Leave a Reply

