Yarn Along

IMG_1286

I was so busy stitching these little lovelies this past week, there hasn’t been much of anything else. Certainly not much reading, but at least just a little bit of knitting.

I like to tell myself I’m halfway through the stripey part of my Cladonia shawl – but that is only if you conveniently forget about the fact the rows get longer and longer as you go on.
I’m ignoring that little detail and enjoying the wonderful soft squishiness of the yarn and the lovely stripes instead.

Happy Yarn Alonging! (Or is it “yarning along”??)

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Tracey says:

    Love seeing all the pretty stripes and in two of my favorite colors!

  2. karen says:

    I say you are half way there! Why not? love the stripes and love the colors. I think it’s fun to knit something that grows every row.

  3. Vonna says:

    Really curious: what yarn are you using?

  4. lori says:

    oh it’s going to be so pretty, i love the cladonia. i think i’ve had it queued for awhile, must make one too!

  5. When you first showed the yarn, I knew it would be beautiful. But, this is going to be really beautiful!

  6. Renee says:

    Oooh – the stripes do look very lovely. Can’t wait to see the beautiful final product 🙂

  7. Heather says:

    I’ll agree with your assessment of halfway if that means I can say I am 40% done with my pi shawl since I have finished two charts.

  8. I love the decorated needle books! The Cladonia shawl is a neat pattern. I look forward to seeing it in your colorway.

Leave a Reply

