Broken nights

IMG_1498IMG_1500 IMG_1504 IMG_1510 IMG_1515 IMG_1527

I could talk to you about lack of sleep due to babies (although, in this case, our 4-year-old is waking more often than our baby!) – but these days it’s been knitting.

Now finally the Cladonia is blocked and dry and lovely. I think it may just be the prettiest thing I’ve ever made. And I’m sure there will be more shawls to follow, now that lace isn’t quite so scary anymore!

Ravelry notes here.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Broken nights

  1. it looks wonderful (and you don’t look sleep deprived at all – you look GREAT!)

  2. niasunset says:

    Beautiful so beautiful. Bravo dear Svenna, but you are so beautiful too. Thanks and Love, nia

  3. Hey Svenna,
    tolles Tuch hast Du gestrickt. Lace ist für mich auch immernoch etwas, was ich
    mal machen möchte. Aber dran traue ich mich nicht so.
    Kann ich Dir ruhig in deutsch schreiben oder magst Du mich bei meinem schlechten
    englisch verbessern? Ich habe in den letzten Tagen mal ein paar Posts zurück
    gelesen und mit gefällt Dein Blog sehr. Ich lese also gern weiter bei Dir.
    Und ich kann nur zustimmen, unser Sohn ist 2 3/4 und er kommt jetzt öfter zu
    mir ins Bett als früher. Aber trotzdem ist es schön. So schnell sind sie groß!!!!
    Hab einen schönen Abend.
    Liebe Grüße
    Kathi

    • Hallo Kathi! Ich hab mich auch ewig nicht an lace getraut, aber es ist gar nicht so schlimm wie’s aussieht! Deutsch ist kein Problem – vielleicht macht sich meine Mama dann nicht immer so ueber meine komischen Ausdruecke lustig, wenn ich zwischendurch ein bisschen uebe! 🙂
      Und du hast Recht, irgendwann kommen sie gar nicht mehr zu uns ins Bett, und dann sehnen wir uns zurueck..

  4. karen says:

    okay. I have GOT to make this! I love yours immensely and you look adorable in it!! skinny minny too 🙂

  5. Renee says:

    Oh Svenna – that is just…simply…beee-yooooo-teeeee-fulllll! Love all your pics – you look fab! Was it hard to make? Should I be brave and try it at some point?

    Hope you and Kaya sleep better soon.

    • 🙂 You know what I’m going to say, don’t you? But seriously, it was a lot easier than I expected. I did mess up the lace section a bit in the end, but you can’t even tell where it was!

  6. polwygle says:

    Gorgeous. I think I might just tear out my shawl which has been sitting on needles for at least two years — not in love with it — and go with this one. I’m also just so impressed how you are able to knit it up quickly especially with two little ones. I’ve just got one now, and I take forever completing anything.

    • Well, if it’s been waiting for two years, that might be a sign to try something else! 🙂
      And, I’m getting quite good at knitting with a baby in my arms. But the lace section I could only do when everyone was asleep!!

  7. rachel says:

    You are stunning! The shawl is stunning! These photos just make me want to hug you! ❤ xoxoR

  8. JenMun(a) says:

    so sieht man ihn noch einmal richtig, einfach schön! ich bewundere diese feinen Muster immer..habe mich noch nicht dran getraut..
    lg! sarah

  9. Pingback: In the queue | Stitch and Purl

  10. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

  11. Erin says:

    Love love love! So pretty Svenna! Beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

