Weekending

IMG_1717I’ve been bit out of sorts, a bit up in the air, wishing some things in life would just sort themselves out. So this weekend, we’ve had long slow mornings, some tea and cake with friends, some duck feeding walks. Some ravelry therapy, perusing knitting patterns and yarn colours I might wrap myself in one day. For now, a bit of baby knitting.
Photo by Kaya.

 

Weekending with Amanda.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekending

  1. Renee says:

    We did ducks and walking, too πŸ™‚ I hope it all settles down for you soon. Hang in there. Big hugs. xx
    ps – Kaya is quite the photographer πŸ™‚

  2. lisa says:

    How interesting, I’ve been feeling much the same way! Could it be February? Yes, just feeling a bit out of sorts is a good way to describe it. And I turn to knitting, too. Thanks for your post!

  3. niasunset says:

    Kaya is already great about photography. But he has a wonderful mother too. God Bless you all. Thanks and Love, nia

  4. Cory says:

    Sweet, and truly. What a wonderful photo. You are very pretty.
    Sidenote: Thanks for your comment about your dad. Too sweet. I have always loved that name..Bert. It’s so full of character. I pronounce it sometimes as Beart. (Bear with a T.) It sounds more French that way. ; )
    XO

  5. Erin says:

    You look so content, dear one! I know the restlessness you write of… I’m deeply longing for spring and sun and outdoor time. Hugs!

  6. Tina says:

    Such a sweet photo! It’s the need for spring to get here quick πŸ™‚

  7. Heather says:

    Such a precious moment. It sounds like your life has some similarity to mine right now. Such uncertainties can force you to focus on what is certain. Glad you had time for ducks and walks and of course knitting.

  8. karen says:

    multitasking at its best! I hope everything sorts itself out this week πŸ™‚

  9. i’ve been cruising ravelry this weekend, too. it sort of lifts the spirit to see all that yarn and get one’s hand on the needles.

  10. heathermama says:

    such a beautiful photograph. ahhhh knitting and nursing. ❀

  11. the habit of being says:

    love this photo!!!

  12. Kat says:

    Oh how I miss being able to nurse and knit… my 5.5 month old has turned into ms. grabby hands and I can’t do anything while I nurse her as it’s far too exciting for her.

Leave a Reply

