Yarn Along 2

IMG_2142

 

After knitting a Wombat shawl for both my sister and my mum for Christmas I wanted one for myself too. I couldn’t find my 8mm needles, so in my enthusiasm I used 10mm needles instead. What I didn’t consider was that if, with the smaller needles, three balls of yarn are only just about enough, you might run into problems with larger ones.
And that’s exactly what happened.

My poor Wombat is waiting for the extra yarn to arrive to add the pointy ends. In the meantime, I cast on for Shalom no.2.

I’m very excited that so far I am sticking with my knitting plans for this year, and treating myself to some handknits!

 p.s. Tomorrow the Facebook competition closes. To win a £15 voucher to spend in the Stitch & Purl Etsy shop, click here!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along 2

  1. pictfamily says:

    One of the things I love about browsing through other people’s blogs is the links to patterns I hadn’t spotted (despite my dreadful Ravelry addiction). Sadly Shalom is for those built on a less heroic scale than me, but might give the wombat a try!

  2. I missed these! How? Lovely, indeed!

  3. Renee says:

    You are the second of my blog friends to knit the Shalom…shall I take this as a sign? Should I add it to my queue and knit one for myself too? Hahah! Oh! If only I knit faster! Will send you an email in a mo…

  4. Heather says:

    I am impressed with your adherence to your plan. Sometimes I veer off drawn by the next best thing. Love too that you are making things for yourself.

  5. AndeeKF says:

    Oh what a great pattern. I’m off to Ravelry to fav it! I hope your new yarn gets to you soon.

  6. karen says:

    sorry you ran out of yarn but oh so glad you can still get a skein to finish off the project!!!

  7. Tina says:

    Your shawl will be lovely when done 🙂

Leave a Reply

