Yarn Along

IMG_2523

When I was in Germany last week, I treated myself to a bunch of yarn. Now the first sleeve of my Maxwell Cardigan is already done. Never mind the other unfinished projects piling up, I’m knitting for myself – Kaya and the husband are equally unappreciative of handknits these days, and the baby is happy in his brother’s hand-me-downs (see below).

I thought I was going for something different with this purply grey – until the next time I wore this shawl and realised the colours are pretty much the same. Oh well. They are just too nice.

IMG_2524

I was reading the third book in the Game of Thrones series while we were away, and promptly left it a my mum’s house. I took the fourth one… Hmm. So now I am waiting for a parcel with all those forgotten bits and bobs to carry on!

IMG_2526(Somebody is very interested in the camera (and everything else) these days)

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. *kate says:

    It’s nice to be able to knit for yourself from time to time. I love that pic of the little guy – what a fun stage!

  2. Leslie says:

    Love the colors, I want to touch the yarn.

  3. I love the purply heathery grey. Can’t wait to see it knit up!

  4. karen says:

    I tend to knit with the same colors, nothing wrong with that. Love the sweater design!! Great choice.

  5. Renee says:

    What beautiful colours! Awww – and look at those little fingers! I bet you want to eat them πŸ™‚ I’m writing your letter – I am having to do it in bits as some freelance jobs have come in, which is good, but it also means I’ll be working most days and nights (around the teething Bea, of course!) until we fly to Canada on the 1st! When it rains, it pours, eh? PS – Is Game of Thrones very gruesome and violent? My husband totally loved it – he said the plot and characters are very good.

    • Oh I do! But he wants to eat my fingers too all the time, so we’re even. πŸ™‚
      Don’t rush with the letter, it sounds like you have a lot on your plate right now!
      And yes, Game of Thrones is gruesome and violent. I love it too πŸ™‚ Amazing characters, but a lot (!) of gore!

  6. lori says:

    i love those colors, so soft and lovely. love those little fingers too!

  7. meghann says:

    It’s funny how we seem to always go for similar colors, isn’t it? I always think I’ve gotten “something different” until I get home & find something I’ve already knit in almost the same color. (Julia pointed out to me in the fall that almost all of her sweaters were purple…not that it’s my favorite color or anything…) I love the yarns you bought, and also the lovely sweater on that sweet little one. What is the pattern? xo

    • I tried to find it but I can’t… it must be from a Debbie Bliss book, because that’s all I knit from in the early days. I’ll have another look and let you know if I manage to find it!

Leave a Reply

